2019 Board-1








Front - Left to Right:  Gail Lowry, Tina Etzerza, Phil Germuth, James Cordeiro and Gina McKay  Back - Left to Right: Bob Marcellin, Dean Paranich, Eric Nyce, Jeff Hammond, Sean Bujtas, Dennis Sterritt, Dave Brocklebank, Bruce Bidgood, Calvin Struyk

Our Board of Directors consists of 12 individuals; Six Electoral Area Directors elected to represent residents in our rural areas in Local Government Elections (4 year term) and,  six Directors who are appointed annually from their respective municipal councils.  (Councillors or Mayors) 
Together the Board and staff  work  to provide regional services and advocate for the needs of all regional district residents.

Board of Regional District Kitimat-Stikine

The following people for the 12 member Board of Directors for our Regional District:

Philip Germuth- Chair (2020) Mayor, District of Kitimat
James Cordeiro -Vice Chair (2020) Councillor, City of Terrace
Eric Nyce - Electoral Area A, Nass Valley, Meziadin
Dean Paranich-Electoral Area B, Hazeltons rural areas, Kispiox Valley, Witset (Moricetown) through Cedarvale
Bruce Bidgood - Electoral Area C. Rural Terrace area, south coast
Dave Brocklebank - Electoral Area D, Telegraph Creek, Iskut, Bob Quinn
Jeff Hammond - Electoral Area E, Thornhill
Tina Etzerza - Electoral Area F, Dease Lake
Dennis Sterritt - Mayor, Village of Hazelton
Gail Lowry - Mayor, District of New Hazelton
Gina McKay - Mayor, District of Stewart
Sean Bujtas - Councillor, City of Terrace

Electoral Area Directors

Eric Nyce, Electoral Area A  -  Nass Valley, Meziadin

Dean Paranich, Electoral Area B  -  Hazeltons rural areas, Kispiox Valley, Witset (Moricetown) through Cedarvale

Bruce Bidgood, Electoral Area C  -  Rural Terrace area, south coast

Dave Brocklebank, Electoral Area D  -  Telegraph Creek, Iskut, Bob Quinn

Jeff Hammond, Electoral Area E  -  Thornhill

Tina Etzerza, Electoral Area F  -  Dease Lake

Board Committees

Two Board Committees regularly meet as standing committees of the Main Board. These Committees attend to business related to Planning and Development, and Economic Development.
Committee Meetings are generally scheduled on the same day as the main Board meeting, which is held later that evening starting at 7:00 pm. Business arising from the Planning Committee is conveyed through the Main Board Agenda. The Economic Development Commission has its own agenda with an update is provided at the main board meeting.

Planning Committee:
The Planning and Development Committee reviews land use applications, receives submissions and makes recommendations directly to the Main Board.

There are seven members: Chair Cordeiro, Directors Brocklebank, Etzerza, Nyce, Hammond, Paranich and Bidgood.

Economic Development Commission:
The Economic Development Commission promotes economic development for the regional and the participating municipalities of Stewart, District of New Hazelton and the Village of Hazelton.

Members: All Directors except Kitimat and Terrace.

Apply to Speak to the Board
Watch Live Webcasts
Watch Here
Agendas and Minutes
Click Here