The Economic Development Commission is made up of the Regional Board Directors for the six electoral areas, as well as Stewart, Hazelton and New Hazelton.

Through the continuous research and the development and promotion of economic development activities, the Commission will support the economic viability of the region through targeted strategies. The Commission’s current strategic areas are:
1. Workforce and Resident Attraction
2. Community Infrastructure
3. Skills Training
4. Business Retention and Expansion
5. Tourism Marketing
Economic development thrives on the collaboration of businesses, community groups, support agencies, and all levels of government. If you are interested in learning more about our initiatives, accessing supports, or getting involved, contact the Economic Development Officer today.

Subscribe to our newsletter!
Click here